14 November 2018

Tring Santa float seeks volunteer elves

It’s a busy time of year for Santa who is hoping to find a team of ‘little helpers’ to accompany his festive float during its traditional tour of Tring and surrounding villages in the nights before Christmas.

 Santa Float

Volunteers are needed to join the teams of elves who help Father Christmas as he travels around on his brightly-lit float, collecting for Rennie Grove Hospice Care. No previous “elving” experience is necessary for the role.

Jack Short who is a regular Rennie Grove volunteer elf said, “Being part of the Santa float team is good fun and really helps to get you into the Christmas spirit.  People are very pleased to see Santa as he makes his way down their road and the children are especially excited to see us all.  It’s a good reminder of what a strong community spirit there is in the area and people are very generous with their donations which of course are going to a great cause – Rennie Grove Hospice Care”.

Volunteers are needed for just a couple of hours, from 4.00pm or 5.45pm on any of the dates and places listed below. Elf hats, tabards and collections buckets are provided.

Wednesday 5 December      Wigginton                               5.45pm

Thurs 6 December     Miswell Lane/Beaconsfield Road, Tring 5.45pm

Sunday 9 December               Old Tring                               4.00pm

Monday 10 December            Dundale Road, Tring             5.45pm

Tuesday 11 December           Silk Mill Way, Tring                 5.45pm

Wednesday 12 Dec      Windmill Way/Christchurch Road, Tring  5.45pm

Thursday 13 December          New Mill, Tring                       5.45pm

Sunday 16 December             Marsworth                             4.00pm

Monday 17 December            Pitstone (Castlemead)           5.45pm

Tuesday 18 December           Pitstone (Village)                    5.45pm

Wednesday 19 December      Cheddington                          5.45pm

 

If you can help on any of the dates above, please ring 01442 890222 or email community@renniegrove.org